Change for the Better

It’s weird. I knew I wanted to start a new blog. I thought and thought about the content. Contrary to type, I even wrote out a plan with themes for the whole year. I wrote three, maybe four posts and then I got bored. I bored myself.

So now I’ve changed the name and the focus once again. Welcome to Better.

What I’ve been thinking about is the process of self-improvement. Sure, I’m an artsy-craftsy person, but that doesn’t capture all I want to do here. I want to be a better person, a better citizen, a better cook, a better seamstress, writer, reader have a better body, get better at my job. What do we do to get better? I’m not exactly certain.

So let’s try this, shall we?

No promises. It may take me a while to land on the right focus if this isn’t it, but I’ll keep trying.

ETA: On April 20, 2015 I consolidated my blogs, Bean Around the Block and Better. In the future I will eventually include my (very) old blog, Make Me.

Leave a Reply

